Oh Where

Oh where oh where has the past year gone.

Oh where oh where could it be.

With a boy almost one,

And a girl now in glasses,

Oh where oh where could it be…

It has been since forever since I wrote, since I took the time for myself to let out what I have been feeling and what we have been going through as a family. So much time has passed that I will give the short Cliff’s Notes version of the past (almost) year.

Boo turned 10, Hunter turned 15. Leo turned 5,6,7,8,9,10 and 11 months old. We had basketball, bowling and softball. We had school sucesses and school struggles. We had a weekend in Duluth and a weekend in Wisconsin. We went to the cabin for the first time in over a year, and we had a few holidays that were a first for Leo.

It has been a year of change, adjustment and wonder. Watching the kids, all three of them, grow has been wonderful, frustrating and tear-filled.

I say it every time, but I want to write. I want to be open and honest about our struggles and our glory. But…there is always a but isn’t there…I won’t make promises because promises are not something we do in this family.

I will say that I will take the time to be a better writer, to be a better blogger and a better person for myself. I need to take this time for me. This release for me, so today I will work to try harder, for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

