The Little Man

It has been a week…well a half week at least.

Leo Henry was born July 29, 2011 at 9 pm (exactly!!) He was a wonderful 6 lbs 10 oz, 20 inches long. He is perfect…so unbareably perfect. He is currently laying next to me making his pre-cry-so-hungry cry that sounds like a monkey. It cracks me up every time.

He sleeps wonderfully, last night was the  best night so far by far! He is eating like a champ now that he has figured out why he wants too (crazy boy) and makes hilarious faces when he knows he is hungry (to go with the monkey noises)

Leo’s siblings…IN LOVE.

I have never seen Hunter so enamored with a baby before, Leo has stolen his heart “I just want to hold him forever”. He wants pictures sent to him as often as I can take them, and wants updates as often too. Hunter is amazing.

Boo is…crazy loving on him. When he cries she doesn’t run away, but too him. She worries, stresses and is really mad he is going to the doctor and she can’t go (so done on purpose by the way).  She tells me time and again that she is the luckiest big sister ever.

Excuse me while I cry a bit.

We are all settling in, getting used to having a baby in the house again and what it means to what used to be our daily routine (sorry Koda no more sitting outside for an hour every morning) but it will get there.

Now I must go snuggle this cuteness away from Hubby…he doesn’t like to share.

This entry was posted in Baby Fritz, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Little Man

  1. Megan says:

    So precious, so sweet!

  2. Girlymama says:

    oh, oh oh!!! i’m crying!

    i’m so so happy for you all!!! welcome baby leo!!!

  3. Alison says:

    So sweet! Sounds like everyone in the family is absolutely smitten with him.

  4. He is stunningly gorgeous! Congratulations. I can’t wait to meet him (someday soon, I hope!)

  5. How exciting!!!!!!! Congratulations!!

  6. MamaBear says:

    I found myself nodding through your post as I read it. We’re there too – sibling love, lots of snuggles, and oh the noises those little ones can make! I’m off to snuggle up with my little snorter right now. 🙂

    I know I said it before, but it’s true – I LOVE his name!!!!

  7. Missy says:

    Soooo adorable… and so happy for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

