Today Can be Over Now…

I have the quote “You’re not even a has-been, you’re a never-was” in my head for the past hour, because that is how I feel about this day. Anyone name the movie? It might be a MN thing…

I am not even going to pretend that I am happy-go-lucky today.

I am exhausted.

Sore.

Sitting on an ice pack (sciatica AGAIN)

Sick – headachy

Did I mention exhausted?

Today has been one of those days that I wish I could just simply forget about.

The night was rough, insomnia is my enemy along with a sleep walking 9-year-old.

I slammed my finger in a door after getting Koda up, who then knocked over Boo’s cereal and spilled milk ALL OVER the counter, including on my to-do list for baby stuff. My acid reflux is still causing me to be sick way to often in the mornings (including today)

When we left this morning the emergency rope for the garage door got caught in Boo’s door for the truck…when I back up the door came down…on my truck. Thankfully it didn’t do any damage, but that was my breaking point. I had a mini-melt down on the way to the babysitters, and now have a POUNDING headache that will not quit.

I did have a doctor’s appointment today, that was a highlight sort of. Except for the fact that they have 9 trillion speed bumps in the parking lot and if you have been 39 weeks pregnant you know how fantastic that feels…every single one of them.

No change…again. With all the pressure and cramping I have been feeling lately you would think something had changed, nope. So we go back next week for my 40 week check, which is fine. Really it is. I swear it is. When he is ready, he will be ready.

Today was just not the day, and I know it.

I have a lot to share, and once today is over I will get to that I promise. We had “Boo Day” on Saturday and it was a blast.

Slash’s room is 99% done, so I will take pictures and share those too. I just don’t have the energy or desire tonight.

Oh and did I mention that our roofing contractor is working late so all I feel/hear is pound pound pound…sigh.

I am going to take a shower and crash. We got a new shower head so I finally LOVE taking showers in our shower. I can hear it calling me now.

This entry was posted in Baby Fritz, health, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today Can be Over Now…

  1. Amy says:

    Thinking of you friend. I have similar issues but today was as bad for me. Hoping tomorow is better for you.

    HUGS

  2. Megan says:

    Hoping tomorrow is better! Be nice to yourself – it takes alot of work and energy to grow a human! 🙂 As for the speed bumps? Ugh! I feel that pain!

  3. Well at least Koda didn’t nearly eat Boo’s bunny like what happened here.

    I am sending you Calgon type thoughts and wishes. 🙂

  4. On days like this, here is what you do.

    1. Fake a migraine.
    2. Go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

