37 Weeks and Growing

Hello 37 Weeks!

Today it is hotter than…well…anything. It is like walking into a brick wall when you step outside, and of course the dog HAS to go out as often as he thinks is possible. Crazy dog.

I am still feeling super good, which shocks everyone including me. My feet swelled up consistently for the first time this week, making it 2 months longer than I did with Boo. A mild start to summer plays a huge part in that I know.

I went in yesterday, saw one of my favorite doctors, and heard the dreaded words “no change yet”…sigh… I am 1+ cm but that is about it. Besides Slash being all kinds of head down and locked in, things are just there.  I have been having some cramping, but the Doc assures me all is good, and his heart rate is stronger than ever (should be with how mean he has been this week!).

The biggest change…my belly. It has gotten much bigger in the past couple weeks, to the point that I officially have the waddle going on (Boo just read that last line and confirmed…excuse me while I waddle after her…)

Please don’t laugh at the dirty truck…please…

This weekend we are laying low, staying home and getting stuff done around the house that we have been putting off. After this weekend I will feel more comfortable with Slash coming, but I am still in no rush.

The Doctor said “You still have some pregnancy left in you” and he was shocked when I said “That is perfectly fine with me! He can cook as long as he needs”. I guess he doesn’t hear that as often as he would like…that makes me sad. I am not counting down, just going with Slash’s flow. He will tell me when he is ready.

My to-do list is growing and shrinking, but things will slowly get stuff done.

And I did finally order my stroller and carrier. It will be here next week…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 37 Weeks and Growing

  1. Alison says:

    You have a great attitude. He will be here soon even if it feels like a long time!

  2. melissa says:

    LOL! that is a FABULOUS belly 🙂

    can’t wait to meet him! keep on waddling – he’ll come out soon!!

    xoxo

  3. MamaBear says:

    I waddled long before 37 weeks! I also sat at 1cm for three weeks straight and heard those dreaded words of no change….but look at me now…..already 24hours out from delivery.

    Good job savoring those last days! It’s hard, but you have the right attitude!

  4. Megan says:

    Yay! Love the belly shot. I’m sure that you look in the mirror and are shocked by your reflection – I always was when pregnant! I can’t wait to meet your little boy! Sending hugs and prayers for a quick and safe delivery! Squee!

  5. darcie says:

    holy belly batman! LOVE IT! He’ll be here soon! YAY!

Leave a Reply

