34 Weeks

I swear, I always tell myself I need to upload a better picture than I have…but seriously I need someone to add about 12 hours to each day in order to get anything done it seems.

I am now 34 weeks, and I have NO idea where all the time has gone, where the months, weeks and days have gone. It seems like yesterday I was telling you all, telling my family and sneaking telling people at work. Now…6 weeks.

Holy Moley!

We are not ready, I won’t lie and say we are. We don’t have a room “ready” with the whole “Oh my gosh the baby will be here before you know it” sighs that many do. Shoot, we haven’t even bought our car seat/stroller yet. We know which one we are getting, just haven’t gotten it yet. We have 99% of the things that we NEED for when this little guy comes home, the last 1% will happen over the next couple weeks I am sure.

I am super proud to say that  I have STILL maintained my weight gain, my doctor is super impressed with me and my eating skills (or my acid reflux kicking my butt so I can’t eat some morning skills). He told me this past week that I look fantastic, that Slash is measuring “right on track” and that I should just keep on keeping on. That made me happy, and eased some of Hubby’s fears about my acid reflux and all the fun stuff that comes with it.

I am at that uncomfortable “why hello pressure in all the wrong places” stage, but it could be so much worse I keep reminding myself. I feel good 90% of the time, and the pressure isn’t awful just THERE all the time. I am not sleeping the greatest, but that changes daily. My appetite is low, but there isn’t a ton of room for food in there. He does go a bit crazy when it’s meal time, typical Fritz already.

Things are moving along, it just is moving WAY to fast!

This entry was posted in Baby Fritz, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 34 Weeks

  1. nicole says:

    Beautiful and wonderful! 🙂

  2. Megan says:

    I can’t wait for the little boy to arrive! It so exciting. I really can’t believe how fast it’s gone either. It seems like last week that you told me that you were expecting and now, here we are. He’ll be here next month! Squeeeeeee!

  3. Liz says:

    Yay! 34 weeks! You look great and you’ll make it. Let me know if you need any help!

  4. Alison says:

    I know how it feels to not be 100% ready but you are right, it will all come together.

    Glad you and Slash are healthy and doing well! BTW, I am out for the summer and therefore will be commenting and posting on my blog again, if you’d like to stop by (before the baby comes, of course!)

  5. melissa says:

    it has gone fast! wow!

    i cant wait to meet your little man… when i was pregnant, i just kept saying, I just can’t wait to cuddle him. i wanted to hold that little baby in my arms so badly!!

  6. SO EXCITING!!! Hang in there. 🙂

  7. I love that picture 🙂

    Do you know that years (and years) ago, people did not “get ready” for babies? They had the baby and didn’t prepare months in advance. My point? You will be JUST FINE 🙂

    Relax and enjoy the last few weeks of eating whatever you want to – you know, the important things.

  8. Amy says:

    Kellyn, 7 comments. That’s so awesome. Good for you.

    I too love the photo. I can’t believe it’s just 6 weeks. FREAKS ME OUT. 🙂

    I’m also so excited to meet these little boys 🙂

  9. MamaBear says:

    I hear on where did the time go question!

Leave a Reply

