Home…at last

It is almost 1 am, and I can’t sleep. My heartburn/acid reflux has been awful this week, and trying to sleep when that goes on…not easy. So I am sitting up on the couch watching the Finale of Oprah and just not getting into it. I have cleared out a lot of my DVR the past few weeks with these sleepless-painful nights.

Today was a busy day, so I am exhausted, don’t get me wrong I wish I could sleep.  It has been go-go-go pretty much since we woke up this morning (don’t tell Kim! She’ll yell at me) but tomorrow should be better.

Today we watched softball, Hubby tilled the garden and got the planting started (the massive amounts of rain have kept it at bay unfortunately), we spent time with my sister and the family and then just came home.

Home…it felt so good to sit down and just be home tonight. We have been so busy getting things ready around the house, with softball and just being together that we haven’t had much down time. Tonight, it was lovely.

I love being home, in the chaos that is our normal non-softball season life. Sitting outside with the kids and Koda, running to the store when needed and just being here. It was just what I needed, if only I could now sleep.

It is now 1:25 and the acid is building again…off for more meds I guess.

This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Home…at last

  1. Megan says:

    Enjoy the few minutes of quiet that you get! It won’t last long!

  2. melissa says:

    hope it gets better! that heartburn is a killer at the end 😦

  3. Liz says:

    Hate the heartburn. You’ll make it!

Leave a Reply

