25 weeks

No picture, bear with me on that. My sciatica is SO bad right now. I spent 90% of yesterday on the couch with my best friend. It’s name is heating pad. Ugh!

But it will get better, it can’t get much worse (crossing fingers, knocking wood and all that stuff)! My heartburn is pretty wicked, worst EVER. It got to the point last week where it was making me ill. The doctor gave me some meds, along with sending me to therapy for my sciatica.

Otherwise, we are moving along swimmingly! Slash is a movin and a shakin, or flipping and punching as I call it at midnight EVERY NIGHT. He is always so active, till Hubby tries to feel him at least (hehe). Boo has felt him, and Hunter isn’t too sure he wants to yet, which is so fine. He is older, it is strange for him.

I am still showing pretty “frontal” which is a nice change. With Boo I showed ALL OVER and was miserable for weeks. This time I am all up front, and worry a lot about when I lean on things (like the sink haha). I get lots of water stains on the bottom of the belly.

We are starting to get things sorted out on the home front for this little guys arrival in 3 months or so. I am going to start working on clearing out the spare room so that when we are ready (meaning saved enough) we can have the egress window put in to make it Hunter’s room. He is a little excited about that.

I just have 5 boxes of baby stuff to sort through and start organizing so when the time comes to work on his room it is where it belongs. I have a whole idea of how I want his room to look, now to just put it into motion.

But, time is flying that is for sure. I can’t believe that it is 25 weeks this week, that there are only (about) 15 weeks to go! That’s an entire softball season people!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 weeks

  1. Megan says:

    I want a picture! 🙂 I can’t believe that you are so far along already! The little dude will be here before we know it!

  2. melissa says:

    Ugh – I had that with Colin. It was so painful! I hope you feel better quickly! (We need a picture!)

  3. Amy says:

    I don’t know if it’s b/c I’m anal or b/c I’m nuts or what, but I am feeling behind already on getting ready for spiderman’s arrival. I also feel like it’s been forever. Bed rest will do that to you.

Leave a comment