Another Season

I am sitting at the kitchen table, where I should be finishing some softball paperwork, but I need a break. So many pieces of paper to deal with to get 90+ girls uniforms! Excuse me while I bang my head on the table for a second.

I took on way to much this season, I will be the first to admit it. I am doing uniforms, working the clinics on Sunday’s and am the main contact for all things apparel. I am exhausted! But I love having a part in what Boo is doing. I love being a part of forming the season and where/how/when the girls will play their games. 

I don’t love having meetings almost weekly, I don’t like to be yelled at via email. I don’t like being told I don’t know what I am talking about and I don’t like all the politics.

Oh the politics in youth sports.

The parents that control other sports, that think they should control this one too. The parents that think their child deserve better and more then any other child. The children that have that sense of entitlement.

Ugh!

That I don’t like. But I deal with it, push it aside and just do my “job”. Whenever anyone asks me “Are you nuts” ‘Do you have any idea who I am” “Why do you think you know this” I just look at them and say…

“I am a volunteer. If you think you can do better, volunteer. Otherwise back off!”

This entry was posted in Softball. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Season

  1. Megan says:

    So true! Volunteer or back off!

Leave a Reply

