My Girl

This little girl.

My sweet, loving, honest and goofy little girl.

She is 9 today.

I don’t even know where the time has gone, how she has gotten so big, so “grow-up”.

She laughs at the drop of a hat, loves with all her heart and slowly is becoming more and more of a Young Lady.

She loves bugs, sports and scarfs. She has tons of chapstick, and hates wearing plain white socks (knee highs are her favorite).

She loves her Daddy, and insists on talking to him as soon as she wakes up. She runs for me when I walk in the door. She counts down the days for when her brother comes home. She can’t wait for her Little Brother or Sister to come, is even learning how to change diapers for fun.

Koda is her favorite animal, and she lays on the floor with him at least once a day, she doesn’t mind his crazy dog hair or really bad breath.  She laughs when he gets excited and runs crazy around the house, and asks him each afternoon “Where’s my loving bubba”.

This little girl, she amazes me time and time again. Her smarts, her skills and her heart.

Happy Birthday Boo! I can’t wait to see what this year brings us!!

This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Girl

  1. Liz says:

    Happy Birthday Boo!

  2. juiceejuice says:

    Happy Birthday my future daughter in law! Hee hee I hope you the best birthday! I love you and hope nine is a good number for you!! 🙂

  3. darcie says:

    ah Boo!
    Happy BIRTHDAY!

Leave a Reply

