Almost party time!

My little girl is having her Golden Birthday this year.

She is turning 9 on the 9th.

She is a little excited about that.

Originally we wanted to have sleep over with 9 friends.

I know…

I have since regained my sanity and talked to her about doing a Valentine’s party instead. She loved the idea! We have never done a valentines party for her birthday, even though it is just 5 days before.

So now I am addicted to the crafting websites and trying to find super cute invitations. I want this to be her best party ever, she deserves it.

I will make heart-shaped cookies, have fun goodie boxes/bags and some games. It will be somewhat low-key, but still a great time.

What games or activities would you do for a Valentine’s party? I would love your ideas!!

This entry was posted in birthday, Boo. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Almost party time!

  1. Liz says:

    Oriental trading always has super cute, cheap Valentine decorations, crafts and such. I’d check there! And if you don’t want to do all the cookies just do them plain and let the girls decorate them themselves!

  2. These:
    http://stiesthoughts.blogspot.com/2010/02/question-what-do-valentines-and-blatant.html

    I made them last year for Jack’s preschool, and want to make them this year for kindergarten!

    Maybe you could do one with her holding… an invitation?

  3. darcie says:

    The dollar store by toys r us has a TON of Valentine decor and stuff – so for sure head there for some fun ideas…
    as for games?
    hmmm…I’m not sure..maybe make heart shaped sugar cookies and let the girls decorate them as they wish with pinks, reds, etc frosting and sprinkles?

  4. How about doing a fashion show? 🙂

Leave a Reply

