Random Friend…

Do you ever get those Facebook friend requests that make you pause and really think about whether or not you want to be “friends” with this person?

I got one of those today.

We will call this person…a person from a not good time in my life. A person that was a catalyst for so many changes I made as I got older. But also someone I have not had a decent conversation with in 14 years or so.

But then there is the side of it where you just don’t want to open your life to this person.

What to do…what to do…

I think this one I will think on for a bit.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Friend…

  1. darcie says:

    I have quite a few people all of sudden that I really don’t care for them to be my FB Friends – but…at the risk of an argument (because most of these folks are family) I accept the friend request – but then I go in and make all of my privacy settings top secret so that said person can’t view any of my photos, see my status updates, etc etc etc –
    FB even lets you view your own page as if you were that person looking at it –

    So…you could do that…and then ease up should you decide you want to and let them see more…OR…they might go away on their own!
    πŸ™‚

  2. I have a friend like that, and he would comment on everything I posted. So… I changed the settings so he couldn’t post, and sometimes I turn the setting so he can’t read what I post.

    If you need help with that, let me know πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

