We had a conversation on Thanksgiving, BIL, Lil Bro and I. They asked why I wasn’t writing as much, why I had slowed way down.

Life happened.

I tried to explain that I was spending more time with Boo, more time with Hubby and TONS more time with Hunter on our too short weekends.

I have been waking up, like clockwork, at 5:30 everyday. No matter what, like today. I have been going to bed by 9, something I never used to do.

I have been exhausted by the time the work day is done, so I don’t mentally bring anything home with me. That can make it even more exhausting.

I have been preparing myself for some changes around here, and that takes a lot of effort.

Big Sis is having a baby, and anytime I can spend with her I want too. Even if it is just over the phone. She trumps all lately.

Really, it isn’t one thing. Nothing turned me around on blogging, I still love it. But so many of the things that are going on are things that we are not ready to share yet, orΒ  can’t period. I hate that feeling, but it is on that we each must deal with in our own way.

I’m here, and working on stuff. But I may be quiet from time to time. I know I have said that before, but I have to say it again. I miss this, I miss my friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Megan says:

    We miss you too!

    Oh, and congratulations Auntie Kellyn!

  2. Janna says:

    We all need some down time here and there. It helps us to come back stronger. Congrats on being an Aunt!

    ~Janna

  3. I miss you!! But I’m SO happy that I still see you on The Twitter πŸ™‚

  4. We understand love. Congratulations being an Auntie! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

