Some Stuff to Start Your Day!

I was all ready to write more this weekend, but Hunter was here and time got away from us.

I spent two nights up at Big Sis’s house getting this ready for my nieces arrival this coming weekend…This COMING WEEKEND!! Whoop!!!  Just a little excited.

Boo got hit in the face with a run-away snowball and I freaked out a bit thinking she broke her nose AGAIN. She didn’t, but she is swollen and has three small cuts and some ice-rash on her poor cheek. It hurts, but I told her to get over it, it could be worse. We also had a nice family chat about snowballs going below the armpits! A good reminder for all I think

It is cold…and I don’t mean 45 and chilly Becca…I mean the high today is going to be 25. Brrrr! I don’t mind winter, don’t even mind the cold, just hate the wind that comes along with it. We got some freezing rain yesterday, and will again tomorrow with some snow.

At least it isn’t today, Boo’s program is tonight and she would freak if they cancelled it. She has been practicing her lines for weeks.

I ordered my Christmas Cards, and almost have the letter done. I wasn’t sure if I was going to do one this year, but a few big things happened. Next years will be even better I think!!

It is Thanksgiving on Thursday (duh) and we are going to Lil Bro’s house this year. I don’t think SIL could BE more excited to have everyone over for their first holiday in their new house.  I am excited to not have it at mine! But I will say, giving up the control of not doing it at my house has been hard. I love planning family gatherings, so it is always interesting when I don’t get too.

I have slight control issues.

Just a few it seems.

It is time to take Koda out, time to put on my parka and gloves! It is cold!

Have a fantastic day!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Stuff to Start Your Day!

  1. Amy says:

    Tis ok friend

    I have slight control issues too. 🙂

  2. It’s fine. I am a little bit of a control freak too. 🙂

  3. Um.

    It’s cold here.

    52 and COLD and RAINY.

    Ahem.

Leave a Reply

