Some Friday Randoms

The work week is over…let’s all do a little happy dance.

Go ahead, no one is looking…

I’m better now.

This week was busy, but not out of control. I have gotten better at planning the week as well as I can so that the chaos doesn’t reign over us. Next week is a little busier,  but I will still have three full nights at home. I am a little excited about that.

Boo brought home her first ever Science test today…92%!!! So proud of her! She studied so hard for this test, they were working on the planets and moon cycles. She loved this unit! And she learned it, which means we did too. I can now rattle off facts about the sun that I never knew. I guess that means she will be a good teacher someday, to someone.

Tonight we went bowling for our “family time” of just the four of us. I am icing my knee now…don’t ask. I’ll tell you later. You will laugh.

Koda is once again sitting on the edge of the couch. He keeps his back feet on the floor, like he thinks I won’t yell at him to get off the couch. Sometimes he puts his butt on the couch but keeps all feet on the floor…he looks like a little person then. Well…not little…he is 96 pounds.

We are going to Lil Bro and SIL’s house tomorrow. They moved into their first home last weekend, so this is a celebration. We have been there a ton since then, but this is the official first family dinner there. I can’t wait! I don’t have to cook! he-he

I’m gonna say this, and not be ashamed…

New Kids on the Block are going on tour again next year…with the Backstreet Boys.

I want tickets.

If they come here I am going, with my Lia of course. And SIL maybe…

I’m not ashamed…I just may be 12 at times.

So there.

I got to be a part of something pretty fantastic for a fantastic lady thanks to Becca of Our Crazy Boys. I will tell you more about it when she does her post. It is fantastic though, and I am so glad I took part.

I am off to bed. The kids are up early tomorrow for bowling.

Have a great weekend!!!

This entry was posted in Boo, bowling, friends, Hunter, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Friday Randoms

  1. Megan says:

    LOL! I had the same thought about NKOTB and BSB when I heard the ad this morning on the radio! I hope that your knee is better. What in the world did you do?

  2. melissa says:

    did you say NKOTB AND THE BACKSTREET BOYS?!?!?!??

    that. would. be. AWESOME.

  3. Amy says:

    I would so go to that concert. 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear what you and Becca were up to.

Leave a Reply

