For Our Little Baby Girl

Big Sis is having a baby! I know, old news. But yesterday we had her baby shower and it was a MASSIVE success! We had a great time, and even though my games were tough (sorry!!) everyone had a good time. Watching Ma bob her head to Sir Mix A Lot during the baby song game was a highlight for sure!

Months ago I told Big Sis I would make her a quilt for her little girl on the way. I let her pick the patterned fabric, and I did the rest. The finished result was fantastic. Thankfully, I had Kim as my sounding board. She kept me calm when I almost had a panic attack over the binding.

Wednesday night I finished the quilt, and it is so much bigger than I thought it was going to be. But, it is something that my niece will be able to use for years to come.

 The back of the quilt was pieced, because the flannel was not big enough for the quilt top. But I love how it turned out, it is perfect for a little girl to grow up with. Big Sis was even more excited when I told her it was done and that she could bring it home with her!

I was so happy to make this for my soon-to-be niece. She is so loved…

This entry was posted in Big Sis, New Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For Our Little Baby Girl

  1. darcie says:

    Babies are SUCH a blessing…and to be so very very loved before she is even here with us on earth – an even bigger blessing…

    xoxo

  2. Megan says:

    Beautiful quilt. I am SO glad that the shower was such a success!

  3. suzi says:

    It’s lovely! How did the cupcakes turn out!? 🙂

  4. Amy says:

    Kellyn,

    This is SO beautiful. You are way talented lady. How lucky your sis is and how lucky your neice is.

Leave a Reply

