Yes yes I know

Two days with no post…and I am not even upset about that. Friday night I spent with my family, and that was much needed. I got some things done around the house and some snuggles for my overwhelmed 3rd grader. She has had a rough week adjusting in school, but this week we will be all over it!

Saturday I spent the first half of the day at the Minnesota Blogger Conference (more on that later), and the afternoon with the family. Saturday night was spent at a local carnival with fireworks to round out the night.

I slept til 10 this morning, my wonderful hubby just knew that I needed the couple extra hours. And needed them I did. The rest of today has been spent doing laundry, watching movies with Boo and playing outside. This is the first chance I have had to use the computer all day, darn Fantasy Football. But, the day was perfectly spent just the way it was.

I will be back tomorrow with the regular posts, tonight I just need to be.

This entry was posted in Blog-A-Thon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yes yes I know

  1. melissa says:

    i hear you. life is overtaking blogging lately!!! its good busy, though.

  2. Tina says:

    Love that you prioritize your time with family (and you time) being at the top! You got it right girl!

  3. I so get that! My life is totally out of control. Sounds like you had a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

