No Sick Days!

This week needs to end.

I am so exhausted and so feeling blah that I could go to bed and sleep for the night.

It’s 6:00.

You can tell I am tired when I become one of “those” people and tweet the news channel to tell them they had the facts wrong.

“Love when the news gets the facts wrong. @kare11 Eagan has had that sort of traffic light for almost two years…”

Yes I did. Over a traffic signal story.

I am punchy.

But I don’t get sick days or PTO days to recover from anything.

I am a mom.

Mom’s work 24 hours a day, 7 days a week without breaks.

Even if we are not with our families, we are thinking of them.

Saturday is the Minnesota Blogger Conference and until Boo and Hubby leave at 8:30 for bowling I will worry that they won’t get out the door. Then I will worry about how she does, and then about what they will do the rest of the day.

I can’t help it. It’s what I do, what Mom’s do

But tonight I am unplugging (hopefully) and lying low.  I am going to snuggle with Boo and try to get rid of my massive sinus headache.

Tonight I am going to take a bath and try to ignore the noises that come from the other side of the door.

Tonight I am going to go to bed on time and try to get some good sleep.

Tonight, I will try to take some time for me.

Simply so I won’t be THAT person tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Blog-A-Thon, health, Me, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Sick Days!

  1. Tina says:

    Ha! I saw that post on FB – was that you there too? Way to set them straight.

    I hope the rest of your week looks up. Look forward to meeting you on Sat!

  2. Megan says:

    Well, I hope that you are feeling better today! Oh, and I’m totally one of those moms too – I worry about leaving my girls with Tom for any length of time. Will he feed them? If so, will it be crap? What will he do to entertain them?

    Take time for you more often 🙂

Leave a Reply

