Back to School Again

Woe is me, all summer long I was happy and free.
Save my soul, the board of education took away my parole.
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
You won’t find me ’til the clock strikes three;
I’m gonna be there ’til then…
I gotta go back, back, back to school again.
Whoa, whoa, I gotta go… back to school again!

If anyone can tell me where those lyrics came from…I will give you a hug. I mean really that’s all I got right now!

Today was the first day of school for 99% of kids in Minnesota. Boo has been counting down the days, she just couldn’t wait any longer. She has been dancing around the house for days just repeating the same thing over and over and over and over again.

My head almost fell off last night.

So this morning she woke up early, almost an hour earlier than she needed too. She came out into the living room, said “First day of school!” and fell asleep on my lap.

Koda was not impressed with our morning play time be interrupted by her getting up early.

When it was actually time for Boo to get up she was ready to go! Breakfast quick, change quick and bag ready quick.

We had 40 minutes to kill before the bus came!

She was so excited for the day to begin, so excited to see her friends but so nervous at the same time. Boo’s friends weren’t all in her class like every other year, and that worried her. Her core group was not together, but she would make new friends and still see her other friends during lunch and recess (she did sit across from her “friend” Alex at lunch time. ). But, she knew after a long talk that the day would only go as well as she could possibly try to make it.

That helped.

She got home from school, and declared it “The Best First Day Ever”. Her nerves were calmer, she was happy and loving the day!

This entry was posted in Blog-A-Thon, Boo, school days, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back to School Again

  1. Tina says:

    Love that it was the best first day ever and that she was so excited and got up so early. Cute cute!

  2. BigSis says:

    Great pics – and the quote is totally from Grease – it’s the word!

Leave a Reply

