The Book Covers

We had Boo’s Open House this week and I cried on the way home.

Because Boo is going into third grade?

Nope.

Because she is growing up so fast and I want it all the slow down?

Nope.

Because my favorite principal every has retired and there is this young guy taking over?

Nope.

I cried because this year Boo had to bring home three books to cover.

Book Covers made me cry.

I need some help.

This entry was posted in Blog-A-Thon, Boo, school days. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Book Covers

  1. Tina says:

    Has to be something new every year! Having to use book covers is a rite of passage I suppose! 🙂

  2. Tracy says:

    Agreed – it means they are growing up!!!

  3. Amy says:

    I hated those damn things when I was a kid. They are a pain in the ace!!

  4. Alison says:

    I think you can buy stretchy covers…it might be worth not having to make the covers, which would make me cry too!

Leave a Reply

