Blog-A-Thon take 1

Today is the first day of the September Blog-A-Thon, and I am at a loss. My brain is friend today, one of the busiest days of the summer at work. It has been stark boring for so long that it through us for a loop. So, random is all I have, and random is what you get for right now! lol

This summer has been one of the best we have ever had as a family. We didn’t do much, just were together. That is the only reason  I am sad ot see it go. I don’t mind the cooler days ahead.

School is starting, and I am doing a jig! Boo is counting down the days to getting on that bus and starting a new year with a new teacher. The only sad part is that her core group of friends were broken up, and only one of them is in her class this year (that we know of). She is bummed about that.

Hunter is going into 8th grade and is not happy about school, but what 13-year-old is happy about school starting. I mean really.  That is just asking too much of him!

We are skipping the fair this year. All extra money is being funnelled into savings for some big things in the future, so this year we will skip. I’m not that bummed about it though. Don’t get me wrong, I love the fair but I hate the crowds. Next year…that is what I keep telling myself.

I want to see the new Wall Street movie…the original is one of my favorite Michael Douglas films.

My dog is nuts.

There are two kids riding up and down the street talking to each other on their bikes. They sometimes yell, that annoys me. I almost said something, til I realized that my kids do that all the time.

I have been really quiet on Twitter, I have very little to say right now. Hence the random fun right now.

Can someone please tell me why Boo can’t keep her room clean?

I think bowling alley lockers would be REALLY cool in Hunters room instead of a dresser.

Airport closed yesterday and I cried, but only a little so Bonus for me! I still call it the End of an Era!

Boo and I had corn dogs for dinner in honor of the fair. I am a big kid when it comes to food.

That might explain why my cholesterol is high for the first time ever. Ugh!

I detest medicine, and am glad my doctor wants to try non-medicine treatments first.

Did I mention I detest medicine, and I am really bad at taking it too. REALLY bad.

I’ll be back tomorrow, hopefully with better stuff…

This entry was posted in Blog-A-Thon, Boo, Life, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog-A-Thon take 1

  1. Tina says:

    Let’s see…

    Anna is excited for school too but was sad that so many of her friends are not in her class this year. Oh and she can’t keep her room clean either!

    I am also excited for the new Wallstreet movie. Yay!

    And I love your random thoughts today. That is how my brain is feeling lately. Can’t even believe I can put a full sentence together!

    Look forward to your posts this month! Woohoo!

  2. Amy says:

    I love how it’s going along and all of a sudden

    My dog is nuts.

    I laughed out loud. Then Joe got up and read it too and laughed 🙂

Leave a Reply

