Help Me Help Big Sis!

So, if you follow me on Twitter you may know that Big Sis is pregnant! The entire family is giddy with excitement, this baby is already SO loved!

Tonight Big Sis, Ma and I are doing a walk around at Baby’s R Us to help Big Sis figure out what she NEEDS and what just doesn’t make sense.

I need your help! It has been almost 9 years since I had a baby, and there are new products out. What is the one thing you couldn’t have survived babyhood without?

Help me give Big Sis the best advise possible!

This entry was posted in Big Sis, New Baby, shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Help Me Help Big Sis!

  1. Jen says:

    My must-haves:
    A sling or pouch.
    Pacifiers.
    Cloth diapers.
    Swing or bouncer.
    Halo sleepsack swaddle.
    A good diaper bag. I have a backpack style one from Eddie Bauer that I really like.

    I wrote about some unique baby items awhile back that might interest her: http://www.growwithgraces.com/2009/12/18/gifts-for-infants-beyond-bibs-and-booties/

  2. MamaBear says:

    Two things I couldn’t live without – my video monitor & my KangarooKorner sling.

    Neither are cheap but they are worth it since you can use them for so long.

    Congrats Auntie!

  3. darcie says:

    hmmm – swing and monitor were my two ‘most used’ baby items I’d have to say…
    people go WAY overboard getting everything imaginable – when in reality – you don’t really need a whole lot…

  4. Mamarazzi says:

    congrats on the new baby…being an Auntie is serious business.

Leave a Reply

