Tooth Fairy No More

Sunday night Boo lost another tooth, her 7th so far. She was giddy like it was her 1st all over again. She wrote a note to the tooth fairy, letting her know that it was her 7th tooth and that she was excited to loose another one soon.

The last three times that Boo has lost a tooth I have dropped the ball as Tooth Fairy. I have forgotten, overslept or fallen asleep on the coach. This time, I forgot, I admit that. BUT I was up early and was able to sneak into her room before I left for work to put the money under her pillow and take the tooth. I was able to get out without her waking up.

Or so I thought.

Last night I got home from work and sat outside with the family just talking and playing with Koda. Hunter was telling me about jumping on our friends trampoline (yes cast and all…) and then Boo says

 “So last night Mom came into my room and took my tooth”

Me: “No I didn’t”

Boo: “Yes you did Mom, I saw you and then my tooth was gone and money was there! You ARE the Tooth Fairy! Hunter explained it all”

Me: (crap) ” Are you mad me us?”

Boo: “Of course not, it makes me happy!”

Me: “You are so strange”

So, Boo knows about the Tooth Fairy…why do I feel like a little piece of her sweet innocence was taken…

This entry was posted in Boo, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tooth Fairy No More

  1. darcie says:

    ah, bummer.
    What about Santa?
    Does he still exist?

  2. Alison says:

    Awww…well, at least she’s not upset about it.

Leave a Reply

