Can I breathe yet?

I got an e-mail from a friend asking me where I have  been…

Well…Saturday we went and got Malia married. The weather was gorgeous (in the end, after so massive storms in the morning) and she was stunning. They were such a happy bride and groom, and I am honored to have stood for them.

The days and weeks leading up to the wedding I was at Malia’s beckon-call. Whatever she needed I was there, even if I took PTO to calm her! We had a bridal shower and bachelorette party and lots of “meetings” with her Mom about everything. Plus so sneaky phone calls about her gift. She cried…I smiled.

Besides that I have been living at the ball field with Boo. She has games one night a week, and practice two nights a week. That leaves very little time for much of anything else.  Look at how tiny she looks!

After Malia’s wedding Boo and I headed out of town for her first softball tournament. She missed the Saturday games, but was ready to go Sunday morning with her team. They went 1-3 in the tournament but learned a ton. I learned to remember to pack Capri’s for me at the ball field and more importantly Boo’s cleats…running to Wal-Mart at 8 am is not my idea of a good time!

We are moving at full swing at the Fritz house! Ball tonight in this wonderful (ha!) 90 degree weather and games tomorrow. I love the heat, but the humidity is slowing wearing a hole in my brain!

I hope you all are doing wonderfully! I am getting caught up and will (hopefully) be around a bit more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can I breathe yet?

  1. Terra says:

    I bet the wedding was wonderful and the ball games a blast!!!

  2. Molly says:

    I hope the wedding weekend was wonderful! We missed you back here.

  3. Becca says:

    Holy cow, girl! You have been busy!!

Leave a Reply

