Big News for Me!

I spent a great deal of today e-mailing back and forth with a rep from Country Financial about a wonderful and exciting opportunity that has come my way.

Country Financial has partnered with Jason Aldean and Jewel to form a really cool concert tour experience called Road Trips and Guitar Picks. They are taking normal everyday bloggers and putting them front and center with this amazing artists.  Meeting them, talking with them and finding out their stories beyond what their web pages show and then watching an amazing show.

I was chosen by the Road Trips and Guitar Picks as one of their Minnesota Bloggers to meet Jason Aldean before his concert with Brooks and Dunn on May 14th. Over the next week and a half I am going to share with you why I agreed to do this, why I enjoy Jason Aldean’s music and how the show goes. My friend Amanda will be coming with me, so I may even have her write some herself.

It is going to be a busy 10 days, but I can’t wait for May 14th!

Road Trips and Guitar Picks site

Follow them on Twitter

“Like” them on Facebook

I am privileged to be a blogger talking about Road Trips and Guitar Picks by Country Financial. I am being compensated with Meet and Greet passes and concert tickets, however the thoughts and feelings expressed in these posts are all mine.

This entry was posted in bloggers, Me, music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Big News for Me!

  1. samara says:

    Yeah for you! Great news! Enjoy!

  2. Paula says:

    That’s awesome! I can’t wait to read all about it. You totally deserve it–good job!!

  3. Liz says:

    That is awesome! Congratulations. I can’t wait to hear about it.

  4. darcie says:

    totally cool! yay for exciting opportunities!!
    xoxo

  5. Terra says:

    oh so so so jealous. Let me know if you get to ride on a big green tractor!

  6. That is SO AWESOME!! Can’t wait to see your recap!

  7. WOW!! That is so cool. Can’t wait to read all about it.

  8. Very cool – sounds exciting, even though I have no idea who that is! 🙂

  9. Alison says:

    Sounds like a lot of fun! Looking forward to hearing about your experiences.

  10. Becca says:

    I’m SO excited for you!!!

  11. Unplanned Cooking says:

    Congrats! What a fabulous opportunity. Will enjoy following along with you here.

Leave a Reply

