She Held Hands with a BOY!!!

Boo came home from school on Friday and told me what she had done during the day.

“Mom, guess what! Today Alex and  I help hands”

Oh sweet mercy…head to desk…

“Boo, that is not appropriate at 8 years old, or at school. Don’t do that again”

“Okay…sorry Mom”

Fast forward to Saturday night, and the joy I get from slightly torturing Big Sis with the fact that Boo is a bit really quite boy crazy about this boy Alex.

“Boo, tell Big Sis what you did at school on Friday”

“I held hands with Alex”

Now, please imagine Big Sis’s face, red with surprise and her mouth hanging out. Next few words to come out of her mouth are priceless!!

“All Girls School!! Kellyn, get on that!!”

Next, Ma…

“Oh Boo…” shakes head smiling “Karma Kellyn…Karma”

And SIL

“Is he cute? Nice Boo!”

The many different reactions makes me laugh every time I think of it. Big Sis wants Boo in a Nun’s Habit is she can swing it, Ma laughs at every story thinking of the torture I forced on her, and SIL has all boys…enough said.

I am in SO much trouble already…

This entry was posted in Big Sis, Boo, Ma, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to She Held Hands with a BOY!!!

  1. melissa says:

    That’s it. I’m putting my girls on ‘pause’

  2. Terra says:

    OMG, that is realy quite funny!

  3. Liz says:

    I apparently chased boys in first grade and tried to kiss them…and my sister got “proposed” to in Kindergarten with a lifesaver offered as a ring. So it could be worse!

  4. Megan says:

    Can’t we keep them little forever?

  5. Big Sis says:

    You really need to take this seriously. There are many advantages to all-girls schools. Boo would grow to love it, I know. Just give it an honest effort is all I ask. 😉

  6. Molly says:

    What a great story…and so well told.

Leave a Reply

