A Winner and A Project

First off, the winner of the Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield giveaway is

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:

2

Timestamp: 2010-04-26 02:27:24 UTC

Melissa of Girlymama! Congrats Melissa! Your giftpack is on the way to you!

**********************

Now that business is out of the way (ha-ha) the fun  stuff…or something like that.

I have spent the last two weekends working on my kitchen. I have found paint places on myself that I never thought I would (my ear…seriously?). I have scrapped wallpaper, washed walls multiple times and primed the heck out of these walls.  And next weekend it will be done…I am doing a happy dance over here. I have HATED the wallpaper  border, the cut out wall paper flowers around the doorways…seriously the stuff of nightmares!

I have had the wait to paint in this room in order to paint in the kids rooms and finish the downstairs bathroom…and you know…pay bills. I knew I wanted color, but wasn’t sure what it was I wanted. Until I won this giveaway over at Off Camera with Trish VanPilsum. The minute she handed me the serving spoon and fork I KNEW I wanted green in my kitchen.

The majority of my house is pretty muted colors (minus Boo’s room) but I wanted a bright kitchen, one that gave off a sense of energy or something like that. So we are going with Blue and Green and I will be painting again this coming weekend to get it all done before Lia’s shower on the 8th.

Did I mention that I LOVE working under pressure?

This entry was posted in giveaways, House stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Winner and A Project

  1. Molly says:

    First off that is one seriously clean countertop, I am amazed.

    But really I just can’t wait to see the finished product! Go, go, go!

Leave a Reply

