What I Learned This Week

It is time again for What I Learned This Week hosted now by Julie of From Inmates to Playdates.

This week was a quiet week for the most part. We have a ton going on in the next few weeks so having a quiet week is such a blessing.

Many people know that we are getting a roommate in less than two weeks. Having Jen move in is such a wonderful thing. I met her about 10 years ago, just after I met Hubby. We became fast friends, and she was my loan attendant at my wedding.  We have had our course of ups and downs, fights and making up. But in the end we both know that a friendship is important and we have to work to make it better.

She spent most of this past weekend with us, a tester of sorts. We are her “MN Family” so staying with us is simple for us all. BUT there are lessons in everything!

Being patient during transition, not expecting Jen or us to know everything RIGHT NOW is key! She doesn’t know where our stuff is and we don’t know what she all has. It will take time to adjust to us all being together.

Having TWO dogs in the house is a big deal too. We (meaning KODA) are learning what the limits are with Lulu who is maybe 1/99 his size!!

Lulu may be small but she is Feisty! We re-learned all about puppy teeth last night (OW).

We are very excited to have Jen with us, to spend the next few months just being in the same house, even if not on the same schedule. She is family, and we love her.

For more What I Learned This Week posts, head on over to From Inmates to Playdates!

This entry was posted in friends, Koda, Life, Uncategorized, What I learned. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What I Learned This Week

  1. janmary says:

    I am sure there will be lots of “learning opportunities” ahead with your new roommate, but great you are able to share your home with her.

  2. Megan says:

    Having a houseguest for any length of time can be tough (believe me, I know) but it certainly seems like you are approaching it with the right attitude!

  3. jenn says:

    i agree. sounds like you have a good attitude and starting point. as long as you all remain flexible and able to communicate it can work out. i had my sister in law and her 4 children in my house for 1 1/2 years. talk about learning opportunities! but we made it though and for the better i think

  4. Terra says:

    sadly their really is a lot of humor in that story! and she is still adorable even with a gooseegg!!!

  5. I’m a little late making rounds. Wow. Should be interesting having someone move in. I love the pic of the dogs. Lulu better bring some umph with her when she comes.

Leave a Reply

