A Move

Blogger has  been having some issues over the past few weeks, ones that made it impossible to log in to blog (no that isn’t why I have been blogging less). It made the decision to move to WordPress that much more urgent though. I couldn’t risk losing anything, even with my backup saved. I knew I wanted to move, it was just a matter of time.

The time was TODAY!

There won’t be a fancy header for a while, I am still finding my way through the WordPress maze. There is a lot going on, and I have NO CLUE what I am doing.

So, if you are reading this in a reader, please click over to make sure your on the right spot!! If you are here stopping by from the blogger site, please update your bookmarks/reader or anything else!

This entry was posted in blog, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Move

  1. Robin says:

    Congratulations on the move! Hope you’re able to get your boxes unpacked soon. 🙂 (Of course, I have to smile…I finally get started on Blogger today and am sad that you’re having issues with it! Oh wells…) Looking forward to hearing more from you soon!

  2. Martyne says:

    Yay! Blog move! Just helped one of my friends design their wordpress blog, I can help you if you would like 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your new home!!!!! 🙂

  4. melissa says:

    congrats! updating now!!

  5. Yay! WordPress is fun… I bet it’ll be even better when I actually figure it out 😉

    Welcome home!

  6. Kate says:

    I’ve been on WordPress for a long time. I’m happy to offer assistance in navigation, if you wish.

  7. Melody says:

    That is awesome because there were so many times that I was trying to comment on your blog but for some reason the word verification wouldn’t work and so after several tries I would just give up. I took it off my mine but I kept getting spam so I added it back on. Uggghhhh that word verification.

    I converted to this wordpress blog in January http://3boysandadog.wordpress.com/ but I don’t know how to hook my url to it so I have still been posting to blogger. 🙂

    Someday I will attempt to figure it out.

  8. Molly says:

    Congrats on the move. I have to admit I am scared of Word Press (using it msyelf, not visiting it) …totally irrational I know. So let me know how you like it!

  9. Congrats on your new home! I love the theme. You might want to pop over to my place. There’s a bit of news that might interest you! =)

Leave a Reply

