Today is the day

It is weigh-in time at Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans. I wasn’t going to blog about it, but accountability people! That is key for me!!

Let’s get the nasty stuff over with okay…

Last week: 184.8
This week: 183.9
Total loss – -.9

Goal – undecided. Any loss is wonderful.

That is great! I couldn’t be happier! It was not an easy week to stay on task, Easter dinner three times in one weekend. Not easy!

My main problem is portion control. I have to be careful not to eat to much, I have been working hard this past week to make sure I get what I need, and not more. Yes, I had seconds of of the cheesy potatoes at my in-laws…they are so good. But, I also didn’t have as much of the other things so I could swing it. I planned it that way!

This past week, our grocery store had green beans on sale for $.77/lbs. I got three pounds, and have been using them as my morning snack. They are filling, but not so much I don’t eat my lunch. They are one of my favorite veggies. I also have brought some berries that were also on sale last week as part of my lunch. These are Florida Strawberries, and they are HUGE. Two of them fills 1/4 of my fruits and veggies goal each day. It is great!

For Easter with my Mom, I was in charge of desert. I took a Trifle recipe and made it lower in calories by using low-fat ingredients. It was wonderful, and all the fruit made it even better! Plus, instead of pound cake, I used Vanilla Wafers, which are lower in fat.

I have been shredding for a week now, sort of. Due to injury I am half-ing it, not doing the impact portion, but still working on the core exercises. My leg is feeling much better, so I think by Saturday I will be ready to go again. I can’t wait. After shredding for a full week, being a bit more low-key is not working for me. But, my stomach muscles don’t hurt as much, and the push-ups are getting MUCH easier.

This entry was posted in health, Me, Sisterhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

