I am not alone!

That title reminds me a Michael Jackson song

Anyway…

Last week, Hubby laid down the law. I need to get out and walk, move and do more than I am doing. I am miserable the way I am right now, and he wants to help me. We are going to make this better, and he will be my drill instructor motivator. He will make sure I walk everyday after work, even if I walk at work.

So far he has been true to his word. He wanted to go Mushroom hunting tonight, and told me that I had to go with. Ummm…I don’t want to traipsing in the woods. Too Bad! Off we all went, Boo much more excited than I was.

I wish I had brought my camera, the place we went was gorgeous! Down by the river with such beautiful scenery.

We walked down this hill (which means there is a hill to go back UP) and then up a little hill (just before the big hill to get back up…crap). He looked for a little while, and Boo and I walked a little bit more. She fell, scraped her wrist and didn’t want to help Hubby anymore.

Up the BIG hill we went. That wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be.

We went to another park, and walked down the trail, about 1/2 mile while he looked a little more. Boo found a rock, a few sticks shaped like the letter Y and a dead squirrel. What do you think made her the most excited…

As we headed back to the car, Hubby and I set some goals. I want to be able to walk that entire trail (almost 3 miles) without problems by the end of summer. I also want to be able to walk a certain lake (almost 2.5 miles).

He promised to push me as much as I need, and not take no for an answer. My husband…the drill instructor motivator. Man I love him.

This entry was posted in health, hubby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

