Sincerely Fro Me to you – Mickey Mouse Edition

It is time again for Sincerely Fro Me To You, hosted by We are THAT Family.

With all the dance recitals, rehearsals and pictures, I thought I would go back to one the favorite costumes of my youth! Well, two favorite if you must know. I think* I was about 7 or 8…but I am not sure. (Mom couldn’t be reached for confirmation…)

One year in dance class we had a Mickey Mouse theme…but it was great. We did “Mickey” sung by Toni Basil. We had cute cheerleader skirts and pom-poms.

*Let’s look at my bruised up knees…do I really wonder where my child gets it??? (If you want a cringe moment…check that out!!)

We also danced to Mickey Mouse’s Birthday Party, a fun song that I can’t find the lyrics too. This costume was fun and bright. I love the hat! We used little white stools too.

My best friend from elementary school/middle school was in the class with me. I love looking at all of our old dance pictures, it brings the memories back. We always had such a great time.

Head on over to We are THAT Family for more blasts from the past, it is always a great trip!

This entry was posted in Fro. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

