Sincerely Fro Me to you – TGI Fridays

It is time for another edition of Sincerely Fro Me to You hosted by We are THAT Family.

Today we are going back 8 years, to my time at TGI Friday’s.

I spent almost three years working at TGI Fridays, and it was a blast from day one. The atmosphere, and people and the events made it a great place to work when I was 19. I started as a door hostess, became the lead hostess, then a closing server. A closing server is the one that starts and ends each shift, and makes the best money. Even after I stopped working there, I had great friends, and some even came to our wedding.

I loved getting ready for work, even putting on my flare…and yes we did have a minimum amount you had to wear. I had buttons from past sports and dance classes, sport teams, drinks and key chains. It was a blast. I would wear skirts with funky tights, and baseball caps or bandannas.

This picture was taken the day of the first pre-season game for the Minnesota Vikings. I was the Viking Angel (hence the wings).

Head on over to We Are THAT Family for more Sincerely Fro me to You stories.

This entry was posted in bloggers, Fro. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

