Works for me Wednesday – Backwards Edition

It is time to get back into the swing of things around here…

It is time again for Works for me Wednesday hosted by Shannon over at Rocks in my Dryer. This week is the wonderful backwards edition that helped me oh so much last time around (we now have under bed storage for sweaters, but still not tying the shoes…)

Today we have a problem I am sure many of you face, so I am waiting to hear all your vast knowledge.

Boo had long hair, past the middle of her back. Not only is it long, it is super thick (one of the few things she got from me and not Hubby). It is difficult to brush it wet, unless you break it into about 10 sections and do one at a time. That is not the problem however.

When she sleeps, she sleeps hard. She moves around a lot, and it causes major problems. Every morning she awakes with a birds nest on the back of her head. We had one so bad last week I was late to work getting it out! It is terrible. We have tried putting high ponytails in, and braids. But she moves so much they are out within the hour, and we have the same problem all over again. Detangler doesn’t help get the mass out, nothing seems too. I have told her that we could get it cut to make it easier, and less tearful, but she likes her long hair and FREAKS out everytime I bring it up.

HELP! Thanks!

Head on over to Rocks in my Dryer for more WFMW posts.

This entry was posted in WFMW. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

