32

Today I leave Leo with a friend for the first time. I have nerves that I didn’t know I had flying all over the place.

He is still sleeping, the rest of us are up and starting the day.

Listening to him talk and grunt in his sleep is such a gift to me right now. The best gift ever. I will miss him so much today, the longest we have been apart since he was born.

But tomorrow I go back to work part-time, but still 5ish hours I will be away from my little man, the one that stole my heart almost 2 months ago.

Today I will drop him off with my friend, and then drive away not fighting the tears that started already this morning. Today I will keep myself busy, until 1:30 when I will hug him tighter and then snuggle him all night long.

Today I will leave Leo for the first time.

And today I turn 32. Not what I had in mind…

I am linking this up with Heather’s Just Write. Be sure to read the other posts, they are fantastic!

This entry was posted in Baby Fritz, being a mom, birthday, Just Write. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 32

  1. Bridget says:

    Best of luck to you both and happy birthday to you!

  2. It’ll be ok, HUGS and Happy Birthday!

  3. it’s so hard to let go. xoxo and HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!

  4. CJ says:

    My wife still cries when we leave our daughter….even if she’s sleeping when we sleep out. Our baby is nearly a year old!

  5. Sarah says:

    I hope your birthday is a happy one- even if it wasn’t what you had in mind.

  6. Galit Breen says:

    Oh happiest of birthdays to you and that leaving heartache? I know. I *know.* hang in there Mama!

  7. That has to be hard. It will be okay. Happy birthday–and look at this way, what a great birthday present he is!

  8. Happy Birthday, friend!!

    I bet you did great :)

Leave a Reply

