And the presents sit in my closet…still not wrapped

Christmas is in 3 days…3 days people! How in the world did that happen.

Our tree is up, and some decoration. We didn’t go all out like years past, no lights on the house and barley any cookies made. There just hasn’t been time.

The past almost three weeks has been spent just being together, getting things taken care of and LOVING on my new niece.

Can I tell you how perfect she is.

Perfection.

And almost 3 weeks old already!

She likes to snuggle a bit, so every chance I have she is in my arms ready for a good long snuggle. It makes me sleepy, she is so warm all the time. She is growing fast, and changing every time I see her.

Boo got to finally meet her this past weekend, she needed some extra attention for a little while. I thought for a minute that Boo was not going to give her back, she is in love.

Hubby is too, but don’t ask him that. He will deny it till the end of time.

This weekend will be filled with family, love and lots of time with our own kids. This Christmas is so much more special this year, means so much more.

This year was a good one, and we want to celebrate that. We want to remember all that we went through, and all that we did to make our lives that much better. Nothing and no one can change that feeling.

I can’t wait for 5 o’clock today, I will officially be off work until Monday. Tomorrow will be spent lying around with Boo, visiting with a cousin and getting hair cuts. Last minute gifts will be bought, and I should probably start wrapping presents (maybe).

I hope you all have a wonderful Merry Christmas. I wish for you all nothing but joy and love. Snuggle with your kids, hug your parents and just enjoy this time together.

This entry was posted in Big Sis, Boo, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And the presents sit in my closet…still not wrapped

  1. Melinda says:

    Christmas’s with a new baby around are the very best ones! Blessings to you and yours!

  2. Amy says:

    Can we get a photo of the adorable new niece please???

    I hope you have an amazing holiday. :)

    Lets do coffee soon plz.

  3. And Merry Christmas to you, as well!! Have a wonderful holiday!

  4. Megan says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you! I hope that you are having a fabulous week off!

Leave a Reply

