So…on Friday night…

I have talked about bowling so many times. I bowled growing up, my kids bowl and we love doing it as a family when we can.

Friday night we went bowling as a family, our family night for the weekend (we do this at least once a weekend). Instead of playing games at home, we decided to use some of our free game coupons and headed out.

After signing in and getting our shoes we got started.

Our first game was FANTASTIC. Why? Because we ALL beat Hubby. That never happens in our family! We were all giddy and bragging just a little bit.

The second game got off to a great start for all of us, we were all doing wonderfully.

Until…

Hubby ran to the restroom, this is a key part of the story.

I went up to bowl, and my foot stuck. Something on the lane or more likely on my shoes was sticking, and my foot wouldn’t slide any further.

Down I went.

On my hands and knees.

Onto the lanes.

HARD.

Ow Ow Ow

I got up, turned around and saw Hunter trying so hard not to laugh, and Boo with a worried look on her face. She didn’t laugh at all.

And Hubby MISSED IT. Ha!

So now I have a very sore left knee, and a huge bruise on my right left from were my elbow dug into it when I landed. Oh, and a bruised ego.

But, remember…HUBBY MISSED IT!

That’s the best part.

Until I almost did it again, and he cut me off bowling for a while.

This entry was posted in bowling, Hunter, Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So…on Friday night…

  1. Amy says:

    You poor thing.

    I have 2 people on either side of my family are in the bowling hall of fame… and I have not a lick of their talent. :)

  2. Omigosh. Yeowch! I can never beat my hubby. He was in a league for years. I don’t even try. :-)

Leave a Reply

