Help for Sensitive Teeth – A Giveaway

Like every mother, my body changed when I had my daughter. I was prepared for that. I knew the location of some things would move etc.

What I wasn’t prepared for was for my teeth to change. Did you know that? Your teeth can change when you are pregnant. Not so much your teeth as  your enamel, gums and that can put you at risk for so many nasty things.

The thing of it is, the sensitivity that I got when I was pregnant with Boo didn’t go away, ever. I have the most sensitive teeth now, even my dentist is amazed. Most of the over-the-counter tooth pastes don’t even begin to touch it and most tooth brushes are way to hard. I have a mouth that wasn’t cotton softness!

In comes the Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield line of products. When I was contacted about reviewing this line I JUMPED at the chance. As a long time user of Crest I am constantly amazed with their products. The tooth brushes stand up to my teenager and my 8 year old, and my husband loves the mouth washes he uses.

The Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield Tooth Paste gives you the protection you crave without giving up so many other things, like protection from cavities, gingivitis, plaque, tartar while still giving  you sensitive protection and fresh breath. There was a time I was using two toothpastes and a mouth wash to give the coverage I needed while babying my sensitive teeth…NO MORE! I am loving the knowledge of being able to use one tooth paste to cover it all.

Plus, there is no gritty feeling in my mouth, I hated that about some sensitive tooth pastes. The taste is wonderful, another bonus after some NASTY prescription pastes that are just gross. I even love the feeling after, if I eat something it doesn’t taste off because I brushed my teeth.

And the floss…oh the floss! I am an avid flosser, even have some in my purse and desk at work. I hate the feeling of things between my teeth but have always had issues with floss just HURTING even though I did it every single day. The Crest Glide Pro-Health Floss for Sensitive Gums takes care of that too! It is the softest floss out there, and makes flossing a comfortable thing (even if sometimes a pain for busy people!).

The tooth-brush…don’t even get me going on the tooth brush! I told you I had issues with tooth brushes, but the  Oral-B CrossAction® Gentle Clean Brush is SO SOFT and SO GENTLE while still using Crest patented CrissCross® and Power Tip® to deep clean my teeth. My teeth feel so fantastic after each brushing.

There are some downsides…as much as I would hate to admit it. The feeling of fresh clean teeth doesn’t last all day like some other tooth pastes. Usually  by noon I can feel a difference, and that makes me uncomfortable when I am out and about. Yes I floss many times a day, but squeezing in 5 minutes to go to the bathroom and brush is not always possible, I often don’t have time to leave my desk period during the day.

The wonderful people at Crest are offering up 1 full set of Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield products:

  • Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield Paste
  • Crest Glide Pro-Health Floss for Sensitive Gums
  • Oral-B CrossAction® Gentle Clean Brush

There are three ways to enter this contest:

  1. Leave me a comment simply letting me know you want to be entered
  2. Leave another comment letting me know what you like best about the Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield line of products
  3. Tweet this contest using @FritzFactz in you tweet.

I will draw a winner April 23rd!

I was given a sample of the Crest Pro-Health Sensitive Shield line of products to review in order to write this post. These are my thoughts and feelings on the products and only mine.

This entry was posted in health, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Help for Sensitive Teeth – A Giveaway

  1. melissa says:

    i have really sensitive gums, so i’d love to try out that floss. what a great idea!!

  2. Terra says:

    I do like the crest pro health mouth washes and pastes, but I am not a fan of thier tooth brushes! I like the colgate shapes for my mouth better! (you can leave me out of the giveaway, I have PLENTY in stock here!!!)

  3. Liz says:

    Please enter me :)

  4. Liz says:

    I have sensitive teeth and brush to hard to boot so the soft tooth brush would be awesome!

  5. Molly says:

    Yeah, I am still paying the price for abusing my teeth (read: too much Mountain Dew) during college. I’d love to try this out.

  6. Amanda A says:

    I would love to be entered – thank you!

  7. Amanda A says:

    I like that the sensitive shield toothpaste also whitens!

Leave a Reply

